top of page



Rugby League Jamaica is set to execute its 2024 Women’s National Club Championship on Saturday, May 25, at the UWI Mona Bowl. Four clubs are set to compete for the 13-a-side title: defending champions Duhaney Park Red Sharks, St Bess Sledgehammers, Jamaica Defence Force, and Washington Blvd Bulls.


The Championship will be conducted as a one-day tournament. Teams will play each other once, and then the top two will contest the finals. Games start at 11:00 AM. The tournament has increased significance this year, as Jamaica is set to participate in the Women’s World Cup Qualifiers in November. Therefore, national selectors will be paying keen attention to player performances.


Director of Women’s Rugby League, Candice Salmon, commented, “We are looking forward to a good set of games as the ladies have showed a lot of improvements over the past few months. We want to see more people support women’s rugby league, both as players and spectators, and executing our championships and having other tournaments at regular intervals, is key to achieving this.”

45 views0 comments


bottom of page